Yoga For Cancer Patients,Survivors & Thrivers!

Not sure if this is really the right place to ask but here goes …

Do we have any classes specifically for Cancer Survivors ?

Do you think that we need special training in order to teach Cancer Patients/Surviors ?

I am a Yoga Teacher … teaching now for 15 years … was diagnosed with cancer & have had surgery but need to heal through connection, sharing & teaching.

Looking for help on Glo.

Thank you .

Namaste,

Gurjinder x

1 Like

Hello again Gurjinder! So happy to see you here in Community :smile:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, you are strong and Glo is here to help support you. I would love to see if the rest of the community has suggestions for classes that have helped them through cancer as well, but here are some I recommend by the lovely Felicia Tomasko to start.

class
Ease Back in After Surgery
Hatha with Felicia Tomasko
30 mins • Level 1

class
Visualize Your Healing
Audio Meditation with Felicia Tomasko
30 mins • Level 1-2

class
Celebrate Your Wins
5 mins • Level 1

class
Feel Supported
Restorative with Felicia Tomasko
45 mins • Level 1

class
Visualize a Positive Healing Outcome
10 mins • Level 1

class
Preparing for a Procedure
10 mins • Level 1

class
Support the Healing Process
30 mins • Level 1-2

class
Support Ease in an Area of the Body
15 mins • Level 1

class
In the Waiting Room
10 mins • Level 1

class
Everything in Service of Healing
15 mins • Level 1

1 Like

Just did the first class … lovely . Thank you so much for sharing Ciera.

Gentle,slow & healing practice … perfect.

1 Like

These classes look great. Also… have you checked this out?

1 Like

Thank you Bia. I have looked into Yoga4Cancer too.

Have tried a few of their classes but thought it would be nice to use Glo too as I am a member here & feel more at “home” here xxx

Continuing to practice & allowing it to evolve …be what it needs to be for the body I have now … x

2 Likes